APC Governorship Flag Bearer In Akwa-Ibom Seeks Support Of Contenders


Obong Akanimo Udofia


The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship political race banner conveyor in Akwa-Ibom, Obong Akanimo Udofia hosts asked oppressed gathering individuals to work with him to guarantee triumph at the 2023 general decisions in the state.

Udofia in a proclamation on Sunday in Abuja stretched out a hand of partnership to different contenders, to have the option to wrestle power from the occupant PDP administration drove by Gov. Udom Emmanuel.

"I need to say that this is the start of an upset. The Akwa-Ibom APC have spoken extremely clearly; you have shown that genuine change will come to Akwa-Ibom come 2023," he said.

Udofia arose the champ of the primaries led by the APC in Akwa-Ibom on May 26 in the wake of getting 1, 227 votes to overcome eight others.


Also Read: Atiku Tells Southeast Leaders "I Will Only Server One Term In Office" If Elected

He guaranteed his allies, party delegates, and the harmony adoring children and little girls of Akwa-Ibom that his main goal is to bring prosperity  to one and all had recently started.

He rebuked them to help him in the approaching governorship political election, stand firm, and accept that God Almighty who had brought him up to this point, would finish the mission of thriving come 2023.

Udofia additionally expressed that the party was anxious to regulate the profits of a majority rules government and that it should flow down to the last ward in the state.

"We will construct a more noteworthy Akwa-Ibom.

"It will be a gigantic errand however when I take a gander at the strength of all of our party dependable, I realize you are prepared to work with me, and together we will make Akwa Ibom a more noteworthy and better state.

"I express gratitude toward God for the manner in which you acted notwithstanding all difficulties and scares from undemocratic powers.

"Akwa-Ibom is a serene state and our kin don't represent anything not quiet," Udofia added.

He lauded the previous Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Sen. Godswill Akpabio for his endeavors at building the party and called for help for his official desire.

The governorship competitor was trailed by Sen. Ita Enang who got 34 votes, Prof. Chris Ekong 21, Uduak Udoh with seven, Richard Anana with two, Sen. James Akpanudodehe two, while Larry Esin picked one vote.

Nineteen votes were considered invalid or voided.

Triumph was declared by Mr Omobatunde Ajibulu, regardless of endeavors to slow down the cycle.

The cycle was directed by the Primary Election Committee from APC National Headquarters Abuja, comprising of Mr Omobatunde Ajibulu, Ms Evelyn Okere, Evito Amuno Choise, Bosey Ephrain and
Dennis Ngene Tubo Bakar.

The Independent National Electorate Commission (INEC) checked the procedures.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post